Tags

, , , ,

I saw you in my dreams last night,
there, where the twilight swelled
under the promises of the coming dawn,
and volcanoes and moon colors
predicted the summer in your eyes,
while paleness climbed up through
those invisibly galloping kisses of yours.

I saw you in my dreams last night,
there, where a replica of the vast need in you
throbbed, somewhat weightless,
like a drizzle of falling stars spilled across
the skies and the minds, searching for a sign,
while the turquoise spices of the reverberating sea
splashed over me, over the elegant dance of light.

I saw you in my dreams last night,
there, where the wild roses once grew
and the triumphant mystery of love
died in the tunnels leading to you,
because in the shadows that followed my smile
I killed you in my dreams last night,
while scarlet premonitions finally found the rain…

100_8079

©2014, B. T., All rights reserved

