Tags

, , , , , , , ,

“Some people walk in the rain, others just get wet.” ― Roger Miller

We have been having couple of days with a very heavy rain and in one of those days I happened to be out with my camera. I didn’t take all the pictures I wanted to, my camera has very limited options when it comes to photographing rain, and I came back home completely wet, but it was exciting and refreshing to walk in the rain, it had this mysteriously sweet taste of something majestic ruling the atmosphere …

The reason why the roads in a very busy town like Athens are completely empty it is not because people here are afraid from the rain, but because that day there was a demonstration taking place. And when we have one of those demonstrations the center of Athens is closed and isolated. I’m not sure how much I approve of the demonstrations, they have been way too many and result-less, a constant torture for my every day routine in the past many years, but that day, I admit it was a glorious walk on the empty streets…

Somewhere between Syntagma and Acropolis

Somewhere between Syntagma and Acropolis

Hadrian's Arch

Hadrian’s Arch

100_8961

Acropolis area

Omonia square

Omonia square

A lonely police horse

A lonely police horse

And if you’ve read this post so far, my picture Olympic reflections participates in a photography contest. Please, if you have a Facebook account and like the image, click HERE and vote for me by pressing the ‘Vote Now’ button under the image. Thank you very much in advance.

©2013, B. T., All rights reserved

