Tags

, , , , , ,

The biggest four-faced, chiming clock in the world, was built to replace the Old Palace of Westminster, after a fire destructed it in 1834. At the base of each side, there is a Latin inscription, saying:” Lord, keep safe our Queen Victoria the First”.

Big Ben or The Clock Tower was renamed to The Elizabeth Tower, after Queen Elizabeth’s II  Diamond jubilee celebration in 2012.

The pictures are from my trip to London in August 2010. I’ve seen many wonderful images of Big Ben and my photography is not the best, but it’s rich with memories and that makes it special to me.

The strangest thing with these two photographs is, that they were taken with difference in the time no more than 20 minutes, yet, when you compare the skies, there is nothing in common. I’ve never seen clouds shifting so fast, skies changing faces so often like in London.

Big Ben and the Parliament

Big Ben Through London Eye

©2013, B. T., All rights reserved

