Tags

, , , , , , , ,

It’s almost inevitable how every time it rains and it’s cold, I always go to that part of my mind where I keep my trips to Egypt safely and specially memorized. I usually see myself dressed like a desert dweller, staring at the limestone Pyramids and my bones soak in sun and heat, and brightness, and there is no other feeling similar to that. Just warm dream I don’t want to ever let go off. Maybe I should’ve let my brother sell me to the handsome Egyptian man who offered 150 camels for me! Ha! I guess the rain plays on my sensitivity and my sense of humor more than usual today! Shame I wasn’t that much into photography when I was there, I’m sure I could’ve taken better pictures …

Amazingly perfect

Limestone heat

©2013, B. T., All rights reserved

“The pyramids themselves, doting with age, have forgotten the names of their founders.” ~ Thomas Fuller

